Signature and ratification status

The Treaty on the Prohibition of Nuclear Weapons opened for signature at United Nations headquarters in New York on 20 September 2017. Once 50 countries have ratified or acceded to it, it will enter into force.

There are currently 80 signatories and 35 ratified states.

Signatory States Ratified States