SHARE
featured_event

EXCLUSIVE: Live tour of Nagasaki Atomic Bomb Museum
July 24, 2020 at 8am - 8:30am
Organised by: ICAN

Nagasaki Atomic Bomb Museum
Nagasaki, Nagasaki Prefecture
Japan

Join ICAN and Peace Boat for an exclusive tour of the Nagasaki Atomic Bomb Museum on Instagram live*, in the lead up to the 75th anniversary of the atomic bombings of Hiroshima and Nagasaki.  

When: 24 July, 08:00 Tokyo / 11:00 Auckland / (23 July) 19:00 New York 
Where: online - ICAN's Instagram 

 

Follow @nuclearban on instagram 

 

 

About the Nagasaki Atomic Bomb Museum 

At 11.02 a.m. on August 9, 1945, the sky above Nagasaki was filled by a white flash, and all the clocks stopped. A gigantic mushroom-shaped cloud soared up towards the blue sky and left a devastated city behind. The Nagasaki Atomic Bomb Museum was opened in April 1996 as part of the 50th-anniversary projects for the Nagasaki atomic bombing. It displays a number of artefacts relating to the bombing as well photographs that depict the devastation caused by the A-bomb showing the lead-up to this tragic day, the history of the development of nuclear arms and the desire for peace of the citizens of Nagasaki.

 

Your Guide: Hibiki Yamaguchi

Hibiki Yamaguchi is a member of the Nagasaki Atomic Bomb Testimonial Society.

 

 

*How to watch an Instagram live

When someone you follow on Instagram shares a live video, their profile picture will appear at the top of Feed with a colourful ring around it and the word Live. Tap or click their profile picture to view their live video. You can watch live videos on the Instagram app or on Instagram.com. You can also sign up for reminders through the countdown stickers in ICAN's instagram stories. 

EXCLUSIVE: Live tour of Nagasaki Atomic Bomb Museum

July 24, 2020 at 8am - 8:30am

Nagasaki Atomic Bomb Museum
Nagasaki, Nagasaki Prefecture
Japan

FREE